Home   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Webinar: The Prospect Mortgage Consent Order and What It Means To You
Share |

       

 

REGISTER TODAY 

RESPRO® Members $59.99     Non-Members $129.99

February 23, 2017

3:00p EDT     2:00p CDT     1:00p MDT     12:00n PDT 

 


 

“CFPB’s Prospect Consent Order- What does it Mean to You and your Real Estate and Title Partners”  -  The CFPB’s new consent order in the Prospect Mortgage case broke new ground in CFPB’s expanded interpretation of RESPA.  While the case contained basic RESPA violations, CFPB targeted many common practices that were not traditionally considered RESPA issues.  The CFPB also went after the real estate companies that worked with Prospect and attacked the idea of referrals themselves.  Don’t miss this important webinar with renowned RESPA attorneys Jay Varon and Jennifer Keas.  Learn about what happened and how to avoid having it happen to you and your partners in the real estate transaction.   

 

Speakers: 

 

 

 Jennifer Keas, Esq.
 Foley & Lardner, LLP

 

       

 

  

 

       

 

 

 

 


 Jay Varon, Esq.
 Foley & Lardner, LLP

 

 

 

 


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal